Information

Campus Cafe Login Instructions

Campus Cafe Username

Please sign in with your Montserrat College of Art account.
The account format is first-name.last-name.
For example; the username for John Doe would be john.doe

Note: Full email addresses will not be accepted by the system for authentication.

 

Campus Cafe Password

Your password for Campus Cafe is the same password you use for Montserrat email, MCA Support, and computer access in the labs.

 

Cafe Login Trouble

If you're having trouble logging in, then please enroll in the Montserrat Password Portal. Once enrolled, you'll be able to reset your password, which will re-synchronize your account with Cafe Web. The Montserrat Password Portal is a secure site.

In the event that you're still having trouble signing in, please send an email to [email protected] and include CAFE LOGIN PROBLEM in the subject. Please include your full name and contact phone number in the email so we can give you a call back.

Requests made after 5pm will get a response the next business day.

2017-2018 Student Handbook Acknowledgment

 

It is the responsibility of each student to read, understand and abide by the policies in the Student Handbook.
Student Handbook PDF
Announcements

Billing Inquiries

Fall 2018 Tuition Due: July 16. Late Fees will be assessed. Please contact Student Financial Services for all billing inquiries: [email protected] or 978-921-4242 x 1174

Summer Session II: Online Courses

July 1 - August 17

Summer Retreat: Faculty and Staff

Thursday, August 23: 8:30am-11:30am; 248 Cabot Street, B-208

Faculty Meeting

Thursday, August 23: 12:30pm - 2:00pm; 248 Cabot Street, B-208

Make-Up Day for Studio Evaluations

Thursday, August 23: 2:30pm-5:00pm; Check-in, 2nd Floor Hardie

Residence Halls Open: New Students

Saturday, August 25

Orientation: New Students

Saturday, August 25 - Tuesday, August 28

Residence Halls Open: Returning Students

Sunday, August 26

Fall 2018 Undergraduate Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 29 @ 8:30am

All-School Convocation

Wednesday, August 29: 11:15am; Location: TBD All Students, Faculty and Staff join together to celebrate the start of the school year!

Labor Day ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Monday, September 3

Add/Drop for Undergraduate Courses Ends

Wednesday, September 5

Freshman Trip to Peabody Essex Museum

TBD

Columbus Day ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Monday, October 8

MFA Art History Bus Trip

TBD

No Morning (8:30am or 9:55am) Undergraduate Classes

Thursday, October 11: No 8:30am or 9:55am classes; classes resume at 12:30pm *[Exception: Seniors in Capstone Courses: Professional Practice Workshop]*

Faculty Meeting

Thursday, October 11: 9:00am - 11:30am; Hardie, H-201

Mid-Semester Warning Notice Period

Monday, October 15, through Friday, October 26: Reminder: Please check your Montserrat e-mail

FX Trip to Mass MoCA

TBD

Advisor Meeting (Advisors Only)

Wednesday, October 24: 11:15am - 12:15pm; 248 Cabot Street, B-208

Advising Day Sign Up

Students will be notified via e-mail when sign-ups are posted

Advising Day ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Tuesday, October 30

Beyond Montserrat: Internship Preparation

Tuesday, October 30

Spring 2019 Course Registration Period

Registration begins Monday, November 5 through Friday, November 16. Reminder: Check your Campus Cafe Login, Clear your Holds and Meet with your Academic Advisor before your Scheduled Registration Day

Bus Trip to NYC

TBD

Reminder: Deadline to Withdraw from an Undergraduate Course

Wednesday, November 7

No Early Afternoon (12:30pm or 1:55pm) Undergraduate Classes

Wednesday,November 7: No 12:30pm or 1:55pm classes; classes resume at 3:30pm

Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, November 7: 12:30pm - 3:00pm; Hardie, H-201

Veteran's Day (observed) ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Monday, November 12

Montserrat ART Sale!

Friday, November 16 through Saturday, November 17

End of Semester Evaluation Sign Up

Students will be notified via e-mail when sign-ups are posted [NOTE:EVALUATIONS REQUIRED]*

Classes End for Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 20 @ 9:10pm

Residence Halls Close

Wednesday, November 21 @ 10:00am

Thanksgiving Recess ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Wednesday, November 21 - Friday, November 23

Residence Halls Open

Sunday, November 25 @ 10:00am

Deadline: Sophomore Declaration of Concentration Forms Due

Monday, December 3

Deadline: Independent Study Proposals Due for Spring 2019

Monday, December 10

Deadline: Incomplete Grades Resolved for Graduating Seniors

Monday, December 10

Last Day of Undergraduate Classes; Required Evals Begin

Wednesday, December 12: Classes end at 9:10pm

Inclement Weather Make-Up Day

Thursday, December 13 (scheduled if needed)

Semester-End Studio Evaluations

Friday, December 14 - Wednesday, December 19 *[REQUIRED]*

Faculty: Fall 2018 Final Grades Due

Tuesday, December 18 @ 11:59pm

Fall Undergraduate Semester Ends

Wednesday, December 19

Residence Halls Close for Winter Break

Wednesday, December 19 @ 5:00pm

Final Grades Available for Students via Campus Cafe

Friday, December 21

Winter Study Abroad Travel Program: Mallorca, Spain

December 26 - January 12 (dates subject to change)

Winter Session: Online Courses

December 26 - January 11 (dates subject to change)