Information

Campus Cafe Login Instructions

Campus Cafe Username

Please sign in with your Montserrat College of Art account.
The account format is first-name.last-name.
For example; the username for John Doe would be john.doe

Note: Full email addresses will not be accepted by the system for authentication.

 

Campus Cafe Password

Your password for Campus Cafe is the same password you use for Montserrat email, MCA Support, and computer access in the labs.

 

Cafe Login Trouble

If you're having trouble logging in, then please enroll in the Montserrat Password Portal. Once enrolled, you'll be able to reset your password, which will re-synchronize your account with Cafe Web. The Montserrat Password Portal is a secure site.

In the event that you're still having trouble signing in, please send an email to [email protected] and include CAFE LOGIN PROBLEM in the subject. Please include your full name and contact phone number in the email so we can give you a call back.

Requests made after 5pm will get a response the next business day.

2016-2017 Student Handbook Acknowledgment

 

It is the responsibility of each student to read, understand and abide by the policies in the Student Handbook.
Student Handbook PDF
Announcements

Billing Inquiries

Fall 2017 Tuition and Health Insurance Waivers Due: July 14. Late Fees will be assessed. Please contact Student Financial Services for all billing inquiries: [email protected] or 978-921-4242 x 1172

Summer Retreat, Faculty and Staff

Thursday, August 24: 8:30am-11:30am; 248 Cabot Street, B-208

Faculty Meeting

Thursday, August 24: 12:30pm - 2:00pm; 248 Cabot Street, B-208

Make-Up Day for Studio Evaluations

Thursday, August 24: 2:30pm-5:00pm; Check-in, 2nd Floor Hardie

Residence Halls Open, New Students

Saturday, August 26

Orientation for New Students

Saturday, August 26 - Tuesday, August 29

Residence Halls Open, Returning Students

Sunday, August 27

Fall 2017 Undergraduate Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 30 @ 8:30am

All-School Convocation

Wednesday, August 30: 11:15am @ TBA All Students, Faculty and Staff join together to celebrate the start of the school year!

Labor Day ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Monday, September 4

Add/Drop for Undergraduate Courses Ends

Wednesday, September 6

Columbus Day ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Monday, October 9

MFA Art History Bus Trip

TBD (evening)

No Morning (8:30am or 9:55am) Undergraduate Classes

Thursday, October 12: No 8:30am or 9:55am classes; classes resume at 12:30pm

Beyond Montserrat: Student Workshops

Thursday, October 12 (TBD)

Faculty Meeting

Thursday, October 12: 9:00am - 11:30am; Hardie, H-201

Mid-Semester Warning Notice Period

Monday, October 16, through Friday, October 27; Reminder: please check your Montserrat e-mail

FX Trip to Mass MoCA

TBD

Advisor Meeting (Advisors Only)

Wednesday, October 25: 11:30am - 12:15pm; 248 Cabot Street, B-208

Advising Day Sign Up

Students will be notified via e-mail when sign-ups are posted

Advising Day ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Tuesday, October 31

Spring 2018 Course Registration

Registration begins Monday, November 6 through Friday, November 17. Reminder: Check your Campus Cafe Login, Clear your Holds and Meet with your Academic Advisor before your Scheduled Registration Day

Bus Trip to NYC

TBD

Reminder: Deadline to Withdraw from an Undergraduate Course

Wednesday, November 8

No Early Afternoon (12:30pm or 1:55pm) Undergraduate Classes

Wednesday, November 8: No 12:30pm or 1:55pm classes; classes resume at 3:30pm

Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, November 8 12:30pm - 3:00pm; Hardie, H-201

Veteran's Day (observed) ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Friday, November 10

Montserrat ART Sale!

Friday, November 17 through Saturday, November 18

End of Semester Evaluation Sign Up

Students will be notified via e-mail when sign-ups are posted

Classes End for Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 21 @ 9:10pm

Residence Halls Close

Wednesday, November 22 @ 10:00am

Thanksgiving Recess ~ No Undergraduate Classes, Day or Evening

Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24

Residence Halls Open

Sunday, November 26 @ 10:00am

Deadline: Sophomore Declaration of Concentration Forms Due

Friday, December 1

Deadline: Independent Study Proposals Due for Spring 2018

Monday, December 4

Last Day of Undergraduate Classes

Wednesday, December 13: Classes end at 9:10pm

Inclement Weather Make-Up Day

Thursday, December 14 (scheduled if needed)

End-of-Semester Evaluations

Friday, December 15 - Wednesday, December 20

Deadline: Incomplete Grades Resolved for Graduating Seniors

Monday, December 18

Faculty: Fall 2017 Final Grades Due

Tuesday, December 19 @ 11:59pm

Residence Halls Close for Winter Break

Wednesday, December 20 @ 5:00pm

Fall Undergraduate Semester Ends

Wednesday, December 20

Final Grades Available for Students via Campus Cafe

Friday, December 22

Winter Study Abroad Travel Programs: Mallorca, Spain

December 26 - January 14 (dates subject to change)

Winter Session: Online Courses

December 26 - January 14 (dates subject to change)